A7 Discussion forum for the Audi A7

How much does an A7 owner earn?

Search this Thread

Old 08-05-2011, 12:09 PM
Audiworld Junior Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default How much does an A7 owner earn?

I have absolutely fallen in love with the A7, but am having a hard time thinking about paying nearly $70,000 for a car, particularly when I only drive about 20 miles/day. I have been driving my current car (an Acura TL-Type S) for 10 years which has about 120,000 miles and am just tired of it even though it still runs well.

I know that this might not strictly be on-topic, but how do you determine how much is too much to pay for a car given your salary. Personally, I make about $250-300k/year and live in a relatively low-cost mid-Atlantic city, but it still feels a little extravagant to drop so much money on a car.

It would be helpful for me to understand how others have made the decision of how much is too much to spend on a car and, if you don't mind sharing, understanding what percentage of your income you're willing to spend on a car.
Old 08-05-2011, 12:35 PM
AudiWorld Senior Member

Received 19 Likes on 16 Posts

Originally Posted by AudiSomeday
I have absolutely fallen in love with the A7, but am having a hard time thinking about paying nearly $70,000 for a car, particularly when I only drive about 20 miles/day. I have been driving my current car (an Acura TL-Type S) for 10 years which has about 120,000 miles and am just tired of it even though it still runs well.

I know that this might not strictly be on-topic, but how do you determine how much is too much to pay for a car given your salary. Personally, I make about $250-300k/year and live in a relatively low-cost mid-Atlantic city, but it still feels a little extravagant to drop so much money on a car.