A7 Discussion forum for the Audi A7

Vossen CV5

Old 05-23-2013, 09:48 AM
Audiworld Junior Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Vossen CV5

Hello everyone.

I've been looking around for a new set of rims for my '13 A7. It's Ibis White.

Vossen CV5 looked really great to me. Does anyone here have pictures of (preferably white) A7s? I'm confused about going with the Matte Graphite Machined or Silver Polished. I do not have a dealer in the country I live in so that I could go out and personally check out both the versions so I'll be ordering directly from Vossen.

Does anyone have another other suggestions for rims? I really like the CV5. CV5 seemed so close to the 10 spoke OEM wheels. CV1 seemed more a lexus thing to me.

Secondly, what does the 10.5 and 9 along with the wheel specification mean? I'm a total noob at this stuff so any help and suggestions from your side would be great!

Thanks!
Old 05-23-2013, 11:10 AM
AudiWorld Member

Originally Posted by benna View Post
Hello everyone.

Vossen CV5 looked really great to me. Does anyone here have pictures of (preferably white) A7s? I'm confused about going with the Matte Graphite Machined or Silver Polished. I do not have a dealer in the country I live in so that I could go out and personally check out both the versions so I'll be ordering directly from Vossen.

Does anyone have another other suggestions for rims? I really like the CV5. CV5 seemed so close to the 10 spoke OEM wheels. CV1 seemed more a lexus thing to me.

Secondly, what does the 10.5 and 9 along with the wheel specification mean? I'm a total noob at this stuff so any help and suggestions from your side would be great!

Thanks!
Here you go.

I was thinking of these as well.
Attached Images    

Last edited by Omnipotent; 05-23-2013 at 11:13 AM.
Old 05-23-2013, 07:01 PM
Banned

Hello everyone.

Thanks!