a plea to the masses

Search this Thread

Old 10-11-2006, 01:56 AM
AudiWorld Senior Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default a plea to the masses

i am a poor college student with an aging audi. my 4ks requires work which will keep it off the road for some time. however it is my only car and i need it to get to work. recently i came across the opportunity to purchase a 4kq in relatively good condition for aprox $650 to use as a daily driver while the 4ks remains a project car. under normal circumstances i would sell the 4ks but it has sentimental value to me and my mother. i have ~$300 but dont have the rest. any thoughts? <i>donations?</i> lemme know what you think i should do.
Old 10-11-2006, 04:08 AM
AudiWorld Super User

Default You'll have an easier time getting donations of time via suggstions on how to fix your 4ks...

(and maybe even parts) over receiving donations of money!! We're all nickel-dimed from these cars! I can't tell you how many times I dipped into student loan money while I was a student for 7 years to fix my 4kq!

Keep working on it...ask good questions, provide pictures, and this forum can easily guide you on how to fix your 4ks up so you don't "need" to spend the $650 on a 4kq. Plus, a 4kq at a price THAT low obviously will need some love of its own...leading you to spend MORE money that you don't have. Just fix the 4ks.

-morgan
Old 10-11-2006, 04:34 AM
AudiWorld Senior Member

Default Re: You'll have an easier time getting donations of time via suggstions on how to fix your 4ks...

my question was more over advice on what to do. the car is a need to sell by the way. thats the reason for the price.
Old 10-11-2006, 04:57 AM

Default I sometimes wish I was a "poor college student"....

I never had more money to blow on unnecessary stuff than when I was in school. Try being married with 4 kids and living in an old fixer-upper house! Then you'll have no time OR money to do fun stuff.