V8 Day one ( questions )

Search this Thread

Old 11-14-2003, 06:42 AM
AudiWorld Senior Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default V8 Day one ( questions )

Well Last night I picked up my " new to me " 93 V8 .... perfect timing as it was kind of snowing.
What an awesome car !!!
I have a few question as I don't have the owners manual or a Bentley on this car.
1) Radio is on Safe, I have the code, but don't know how to enter it ... yes tried.
2) what is the rectangular box above the CD player in the trunk.
3) where did they hide the fuse box ? or is there just one big F^%$$ circuit breaker ha ha.
4) now I know I'm not stupid ... I spent 2 yrs in school to train as an aircraft mechanic I've worked on turbine, I-4,
I-6, I-5 , opposing 6 , V8s V6 , jet engines ... I'm getting to my embarrassing question ...where are the spark plugs
and wires ? ( I = Inline )
5) thanks :-)
V8 Rookie
Old 11-14-2003, 08:00 AM
AudiWorld Super User

Default Re: V8 Day one ( questions )

Spark plugs are located under the black cover with 32V written on it. It takes a 5mm allen wrench to remove the bolts. There are two distributors, one located behind each cylinder head.

The fuse box/relays is located on the passenger side footwell there are two ***** that will loosen and you can remove the carpet covered cover.

Go to the following link to learn about unlocking your radio.

Buy a bentley CD which cover your car or subscribe to www.alldatadiy.com

4) now I know I'm not stupid ... I spent 2 yrs in school to train as an aircraft mechanic I've worked on turbine, I-4,
I-6, I-5 , opposing 6 , V8s V6 , jet engines ... I'm getting to my embarrassing question ...where are the spark plugs
and wires ? ( I = Inline )

Not a stupid question until you ask us where is the battery.<ul><li><a href="http://www.audiquattroparts.com/technical_tips/audi_gamma_radio_lockout_tip.htm">Safe radio unlocking</a></li></ul>
Old 11-14-2003, 08:07 AM

Hi,