1991 B3- Crank; No Start- Fuel Injectors?

Search this Thread

Old 08-17-2018, 11:39 AM
AudiWorld Newcomer

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default 1991 B3- Crank; No Start- Fuel Injectors?

Hey Everyone,

I'm fairly new to the forum, and before I finish, I am very very new to fuel, and fuel related issues, especially in relation to no start. I've wanted to do a thorough write up, but I needed to do my fair share of googling, and personal research, so on... Please, if you find something on google, I know I am dumb, I probably put in the wrong search criteria, but please don't give me lip about how I haven't googled enough. ;D Your help would be greatly appreciated!

I made a post recently about my newest purchase, a 1991 Audi 80 B3, about fuel-pump location. Well I found it. It's in seemingly good condition, for a car from 1991. Only about 160,000 miles. The biggest downside is that it has been parked for the last six years. The wheels are almost done for, and the brakes need some overhauling, but they'll work for now. The bigger problem I'm having, is that the car won't start. I was able to remove the hose, off of the exhaust manifold, to spray starter-fluid up into the engine, and it would run on starter-fluid. So that rules out any electrical or ECU problems, right?