Audi A3 / S3 / RS 3 Discussion forum for the 8L and 8P Audi A3 S3 and RS3
Sponsored by: Audi Online Parts

S3 vs TT

Search this Thread

Old 12-20-1999, 08:18 AM
TT Fan

Default S3 vs TT

I think it is pretty sad that you - S3 owners - have to share your forum with the A3 owners. On the other hand I can imagine why: in fact the S3 is nothing else than an upgraded A3. Better look to the TT: THAT IS A REAL CAR!
It is too sad for my collegue that he bought the wrong car and now is bothering me with that every day. You probably guessed already he bought a S3.

Kind regards,
TT-fan
Old 12-20-1999, 02:03 PM
ravenx

Default Sorry to hear about your friend

I had the opportunity to choose between the S3 and the TT.

I chose the S3 and am very happy with the decision I made. The TT looks more fashionable inside and outside, but a real drivers car it is not. I am a Group N Rally Driver and believe me, the TT doesn't even come close to the driving experience the S3 delivers. The car doesn't communicate with the driver (especially the steering), makes you feel very nervous on curves (you don't know if it's going to oversteer or understeer), doesn't grip the road like a quattro (that's why an official recall has been made). In all tests made by car magazines like Top Gear, Auto Bild, Car etc. the pros have chosen the S3 over the TT.

If you want to buy it for your girlfriend, be my guest. If you want one to "drive", you are making a mistake.

ravenx
'00 Black S3
Old 12-20-1999, 03:10 PM
AL B

Default Re: S3 vs TT

Hi,

I think the other reason, if not the primary reason, that the A3 and S3 share this forum is because these cars are rare in the US, and the webmasters probably thought (and rightly so) that there would only be a few people taking part in this forum. But they provided it anyway, and I thank them for that, we just need to find a way of getting more A3/S3 owners involved from around the world.