Audi A3 / S3 / RS 3 Discussion forum for the 8L and 8P Audi A3 S3 and RS3
Sponsored by: Audi Online Parts

Well, Audi is giving me an extra $1000 to trade in my new car for another new one with sport package

Search this Thread

Old 06-04-2007, 10:15 PM
AudiWorld Super User

Received 71 Likes on 50 Posts
Default Well, Audi is giving me an extra $1000 to trade in my new car for another new one with sport package

Not so surprisingly, they did not want to change out the seats.

(Recap: The "premium" seats put so much pressure on my mid-thigh that I cannot drive the car without taking something when I get home. Needed Vicodin and naproxin to deal with the pain when I got home tonight.)

Anyway, to their credit, the service manager at Keyes Audi tried for 1 1/2 weeks to find a way to get me sport seats (which I initially test drove and were as comfortable as the A4s I've been driving around for the past 7 years). After every attempt, the result was Audi just wants to change out the car. They offered $1000 extra toward the car, so I'll basically be taking the gap loss up the butt... (and no, I'm not willing to go aftermarket, for various reasons).

Update over.
Old 06-05-2007, 02:28 AM
AudiWorld Super User

Received 2 Likes on 1 Post
Default Josh.........

did I miss something? How long have you owned the 3? Didn't you pick up on the seats being narcotic worthy when you first drove the car? no offense intended.
Old 06-05-2007, 06:11 AM
AudiWorld Super User

Default Ugh. It's such a long story...

It took me about 2 days before I figured out *something* was not right. Called the dealer, called AoA. Took about a week before anyone figured out it was the difference between the seats, and not something about the A3 design itself (e.g., pedal position, difference in leg or head room, etc...).