Notices
Audi allroad Discussion forum for the original Audi allroad

Allroad stage I, II, and III

Search this Thread

Old 09-03-2012, 04:48 AM
AudiWorld Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Allroad stage I, II, and III

I am new to the terminology used in the modified or chipped C5 allroad.

Can someone explain the differences in the stages. I will see references to stage I, stage II, etc, but have no clue as to what they are talking about.

I can only assume that stage I might be remapping of the ECU, stage II probably changed exhaust along with stage I and stage III use different re-mapping, K04s instead of K03s, beru sparks plugs, intake etc. But this is all assumption. Can someone clear this up for me. Thanks.
Old 09-03-2012, 08:29 AM
Audiworld Junior Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Every tuner has their own stages so they might not be the same recommendations/requirements.
Stage 1= is usually an ECM refash and sometimes upgraded diverter valves are recommended. Possibly rated for only 91 octane
Stage 1+ = ECM reflash for 93 octane and upgraded diverter valves.
Stage 2 = ECM Flash for 93 octane/Upgraded Diverter Valves/Downpipes or Piggie Pipes/ Cat-Back Exhaust
Stage 2+= ECM Flash for 93 Octane/ Updraded DV's/ Downpipes/ Cat-Back Exhaust/ Upgraded Intercoolers or FMIC
Stage 3-= ECM Flash on stock fueling/K04 turbos or similar/5 BAR Fuel Pressure Regulator/ and usually all the components listed above
Stage 3/3+= Whatever you desire and can afford in terms of engine modification.
Old 09-03-2012, 08:42 AM
AudiWorld Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Thanks...I always wanted to know.
Old 09-03-2012, 09:07 PM
AudiWorld Senior Member

Received 53 Likes on 46 Posts

Originally Posted by P4Ring
Thanks...I always wanted to know.
Scotmbb107 is correct, With the exception of stage 1 which can also be tuned for 91 oct.. or 93 oct. for the folks back East or whom ever has access to 93 oct.