Notices
Audi allroad Discussion forum for the original Audi allroad

Insurance marketing question/survey...not directly ar related

Search this Thread

Old 10-04-2006, 06:44 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Insurance marketing question/survey...not directly ar related

Folks, what influences your auto/home insurance buying decisions? Is it solely price? Are you more inclined to buy from a local agent or are you buying online from the big "directs". Is there any "fear of the unknown" about switching to a new insurer? As many of you know, I'm an independent insurance agent and in a "fact finding" mode to generate more business. What's tough to swallow is, most of us independent agents have much better prices and far better service than the Gekko's of the world but can't compete with there advertising budgets.. I have tough skin...give it to me straight... Thanks.
Old 10-04-2006, 07:11 AM
AudiWorld Super User

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Auto drives it...

Historically my auto coverage has been much mroe expensive than homeowners, so that drives the vendor. The insurer must have a solid reputation for claims handling. The agent has to leave me feeling that he has my interests in mind equal to or more than the insurer's - and that feeling typically develops over time. I also change insurance carriers *very* infrequently, because I seem to get speeding tickets just frequently enough (one every year or two) that changing would put me in a higher bracket (but staying with the current carrier they don't look for / find the ticket and adjust premiums).

In general I have major negative feelings for the auto and homeowners insurance industry so I have as little contact with it as possible. I've been with State Farm now since ~1993.
Old 10-04-2006, 07:35 AM
AudiWorld Super User

2nd what he just said.
Old 10-04-2006, 07:46 AM
AudiWorld Super User

Default Auto..