Notices
Audi allroad Discussion forum for the original Audi allroad

Warranty

Search this Thread

Old 04-08-2009, 07:44 PM
Audiworld Junior Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Warranty

I am new to AW. Purchasing 05 Allroad; 2.7T manual tran; 42K miles; Prem package; parktronic; paint package; ski boot; from original owner; original sticker; all maint rec's(dealer)since new; Audi dealer doing pre-purchase inspection tomorrow($250). Factory warranty expires 10/09 or 50k miles. Dealer offers a 3yr Platinum coverage at $3,100 (WOW) if purchased prior to expiration of current warranty. Is this warranty pricing reasonable? Given what I've read about maint & repair it seems like a must. Selling 06 A3 2.0T 6 sp., light GIAC chip, I love it but too small and no quattro. I just can't run away from the Allroad (despite maint & repair issues)it's such a sweet ride! I appreciate your input.
Old 04-08-2009, 08:09 PM
Banned

Default What's the price of the car?

As far as warranty pricing, $3K-$3.5K is typical for an exclusionary (which is what Platinum is) warranty for an Allroad.

I think that 3 years is a short term for that price, however. The plans I offer vary in price and term, but I do have an exclusionary plan for that car.

It is $3365. But it lasts FIVE years and would expire when the odometer reads 100K miles. So for an extra $250, you get two additional years (and maybe more miles too) of coverage. That's a much better deal.

If you need any advice on car or warranty, feel free to email or PM me.