Auto Detailing Discussion Discussion forum for the in's and out's of properly detailing your ride

What Is The Best Wax for Audi A4??? Puhleeze Help ^_^ Newbie ^_^

Search this Thread

Old 10-15-2003, 06:40 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default What Is The Best Wax for Audi A4??? Puhleeze Help ^_^ Newbie ^_^

Hi Ya'll,

I've been told my B6 A4 forum to come here ^_^ Newbie here with lots of questions @_@ I will be taking a delivery of my Dolphin Ultra Sport A4 1.8T this Saturday and wanted to get yow opinions on detailing. Is it okie to Wax your car right after the delivery??? Is there a FAQ on detailing A4's inside and out on what products to use and how to clean it??? My bro drives 325ci Titanium Silver uses P21s or Sonax, Wheel Cleaner, and Blitz Grand One Carnuba Wax (This stuff is hard to apply @_@). Also what is the best place to purchase the detailing supplies online??? Thanks a lot and look forward to hearing lots of good advice.

Cheers,
Sol
Old 10-15-2003, 06:56 AM
AudiWorld Super User

Received 33 Likes on 18 Posts

s-e-a-r-c-h
Old 10-15-2003, 07:55 AM
AudiWorld Senior Member

Default Re: .....>>>

I have a Dolphin gray B6 as well. It sure does help if you do a detail routine after you take delivery. Look at this link for pics after I detailed my Dolphin Gray A4...
(COPY and PASTE this link)

http://www.cardomain.com/member_pages/view_page.pl?page_id=285631&page=2

As for "BEST" wax to use...there a few you can use. Klasse is what I use and it works great. Some peole use Zaino, P21S, Pinnalce.or Blitz. All are good. Just depends on you. Go to Autogeek.net for all your needs.
Old 10-15-2003, 07:58 AM

Re: .....>>> Thanks and Nice Set Up Dood !!!
Old 10-15-2003, 08:16 AM
AudiWorld Super User

Default If you think Blitz is hard to apply you either 1) Have not properly

prepared your paint for wax, or 2) Are a lost cause for detailing because Blitz is one of the easiest waxes ever to use.