Performance and Tuning Discussion forum for various performance tuning techniques and questions

Which chip and cat-back exhaust system is best for S4?

Search this Thread

Old 05-10-2001, 04:27 AM
Audiworld Junior Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Which chip and cat-back exhaust system is best for S4?

I am planning on dropping a chip and cat-back exhaust system. I am new in this S4 setups, so I need some feedback. Thanks.
Old 05-10-2001, 05:38 AM
AudiWorld Super User

Default They are all good.....just take your pick. None have proven to be better than any other.

The difference is how much you are willing to spend and (for exhaust) what sound do you want?
Old 05-10-2001, 07:01 AM
AudiWorld Senior Member

Default I would go with:

chip - APR, MTM or Garret - you want to pick a company that can provide you with further modifications in the future. (downpipes, new turbos, etc) IMHO

exhaust - anything under 1k - Borla, LL-Tek, APR and a few other ones I missed...

Do a search on different exhausts in the S4 board to see which ones are quiter and pick one that suits you. All are pretty good, I would go for the cheapest one I liked...
Old 05-10-2001, 07:28 AM
Audiworld Junior Member

Default Re: They are all good.....just take your pick. None have proven to be better than any other.

I want my car to feel much faster, but keep it stock sound, you know keep it like a sleeper car.
Old 05-10-2001, 07:31 AM
Audiworld Junior Member

Default Re: I would go with:

I just want to chip it and make it feel faster boost up psi and etc.. and for the exhaust i want it stock sound or a little louder than stock.
Old 05-10-2001, 09:53 AM
AudiWorld Super User

Default As far as quiet exhaust goes.......