Performance and Tuning Discussion forum for various performance tuning techniques and questions

My postings, your attitude

Search this Thread

Old 06-21-2001, 10:15 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default My postings, your attitude

Hello all.

I posted in this forum because I am interested in performance, not BLING BLING and boulevard pimping, and I'm new to the Audi scene (though not performance and racing, my Mustang is far faster than I expect the Audi will ever be). I have been on the S4 forum a while, and posted in the wheels/tires section as well. I thought that perhaps this forum would be full of performance-minded drivers and enthusiasts who would welcome performance-based discussions of modifications without all the "I raced an M3" and Zaino and turbo failure stuff that populates the general purpose model forums.

It appears I was wrong.

I know from my other racing experience that the Mustang community has plenty of enthusiasts and information if you look in the right places - forums where performance potential, racing and mods are discussed on their merits, not the quality of chrome on the exhaust tips. I'm disappointed to find that the readers of this forum, rather than being the same friendly and helpful types, appear to be an insular group that doesn't actually WANT to discuss performance.

Maybe you'd be happier if I asked what color paint I should use to make the housing on my new boost guage match my interior.

Ask yourself how discussions should start, if not by asking questions about upgrades, and ask yourself whether you came to this forum already knowing all the possibilities. If so, why are you here? If it is appropriate only to post these Qs in the S4 forum, why does this one exist.

I'm disgusted with the attitude I got in response to honest questions to a group I THOUGHT were enthusiasts.
Old 06-21-2001, 11:56 AM
AudiWorld Super User

Received 4 Likes on 1 Post
Default Not to rant...