Q5/SQ5 MKI (8R) Discussion Discussion forum for the First Generation Audi Q5 SUV produced from 2008 to 2017

2013 Q5 Electrical Gremlins - At a Loss to Fix?

Search this Thread

Old 11-07-2022, 05:26 PM
AudiWorld Junior Member

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Default 2013 Q5 Electrical Gremlins - At a Loss to Fix?

I have a and bought used from 2013 Audi Q5 2.0L Premium Plus with 68,975 miles. Have owned the car for 3 years a Audi/Mercedes-Benz Dealership I bought my E350 Mercedes from. It had 39,875 miles on it used when i purchased the vehicle for my Wife. i am a very GOOD Mechanic and this car is a Lemon if you ask me. With-in a year and 4,000 miles the dreaded Chain tensioner or stretched chain or plugged oil path from the oil screen and a broken vale rocker I am out over $3,500. Now, I am having a long crank start issue. Car starts fine and runs for about 3 seconds and drops RPMs to 800 and bogs like going to stall, but stays running really rough.