Q5/SQ5 MKI (8R) Discussion Discussion forum for the First Generation Audi Q5 SUV produced from 2008 to 2017

Buying Question

Search this Thread

Old 03-23-2011, 05:58 AM
AudiWorld Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Buying Question

Hello all, newbie here. So, I've been rolling around in my 12 year old civic since 1999 waiting for the day I can get a new car. Every few years I would dream up some great choice, but then decide it wasn't quite time.

Now I think its time. Really like the look of the Q5, had the chance to drive a 2.0T a few months ago, was great on the road. Also tried out an X3, a used 2009, the 2011 weren't out at the time. Dad has an A4 and Q7, his first Audi's they have been good cars for the folks. And the final test, the wife had a blast driving it too.

I'm thinking 2.0T Premium Plus, MMI, B&O, and rear airbags
Blue with cinnamon interior

A couple questions
1. Anyone bought with Military Auto Source? I'm sitting in a far away place right now and this is an option for me. I was looking to see if anyone had any feedback. I found someone in the Q7 forums who looks like they've gone this way, and I've pm'ed them.

2. Besides the Hybrid, what's the word on 2012? At this point that's what I'm starting to get quotes for. Any changes coming down the pipe?

That's it for now, hope to be posting pictures by the end of the year.
Old 03-23-2011, 06:25 AM
AudiWorld Member

I personally didn't go with the Military option with my Q5. But a lot of people I work with went with Military sales for all there cars. So if you have any questions I might be able to answer them went through the process just went with leasing over buying at this time.
Old 03-24-2011, 05:10 AM
AudiWorld Member

Originally Posted by tosten
I'm thinking 2.0T Premium Plus, MMI, B&O, and rear airbags
Blue with cinnamon interior
My 2010 Q5 is blue with cinnamon leather interior and I can say it is a very sharp look.