Q5/SQ5 MKI (8R) Discussion Discussion forum for the First Generation Audi Q5 SUV produced from 2008 to 2017

Close hatch/tail gate via remote - comfort module install

Search this Thread

Old 04-05-2015, 07:40 PM
AudiWorld Junior Member

Received 2 Likes on 1 Post
Default Close hatch/tail gate via remote - comfort module install

2010 Q5 Close hatch/tail gate via remote
Hello everyone! I am pretty new to the Audi world, as I recently decided to sell my M5 and purchased a 2010 Q5. Well, (among other things) I quickly got sick of not being able to close the trunk via remote or driver door button, so I decided to purchase a module that will enable this functionality. After some research, Kauftec seemed no longer available and also a bit restrictive, as it only closed the trunk gate via the remote, but not the door button (from what I saw online).

I purchased the comfort module from Bexpro for 60 Euros. With today’s exchange rate, it is around $70 USD with shipping to the US and it came from Germany in about 10 days. You can find the module here: Heckklappenmodul Comfort Audi Q5-701

I found it extremely difficult to find proper instructions of how to install the module, as no instructions were included with the module and everything else I found was poor German translations. I could only find this relevant thread for a Q7: https://www.audiworld.com/forums/q7-...odule-2828674/. Thus, I figured I will write this as it may help other people in the future that want to this on their Q5.