Q5/SQ5 MKI (8R) Discussion Discussion forum for the First Generation Audi Q5 SUV produced from 2008 to 2017

Customize Programming Options

Search this Thread

Old 07-25-2017, 01:21 PM
AudiWorld Junior Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Customize Programming Options

I've been reading about the great features that are enabled with some of the programming apps. Most of the threads are pretty old. There's a few things I'd like to change on my 17 Q5 and would appreciate some feedback on the options. I've seen Ross-Tech VCDS, ODBEleven and Carista. I'm not a fan of the subscription model that Carista uses but how many changes are made later. I'm not a mechanic so not sure I'd use this often for self diagnosis (of the car, I'm beyond help )

In the near future I'm adding a hitch so that's some of the changes I think I need to make along with some other minor things like holding a fob button to roll down all the windows (a must in sunny So Cal).

Thanks in advance.

MG
Old 07-26-2017, 08:45 AM
AudiWorld Junior Member

Originally Posted by mgolub55
I've been reading about the great features that are enabled with some of the programming apps. Most of the threads are pretty old. There's a few things I'd like to change on my 17 Q5 and would appreciate some feedback on the options. I've seen Ross-Tech VCDS, ODBEleven and Carista. I'm not a fan of the subscription model that Carista uses but how many changes are made later. I'm not a mechanic so not sure I'd use this often for self diagnosis (of the car, I'm beyond help )

In the near future I'm adding a hitch so that's some of the changes I think I need to make along with some other minor things like holding a fob button to roll down all the windows (a must in sunny So Cal).

Thanks in advance.

MG
My experience on my 2016 Q5. I first went with Carista back before the subscription days and was happy until I found a few things it wouldn't do that I really wanted.