Q7 MK 1 Discussion Discussion forum for the Audi Q7 SUV built from 2005 to 2015

Any possible performance increase

Search this Thread

Old 05-02-2011, 08:39 PM
Audiworld Junior Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Any possible performance increase

I am new to the sight and my wife and I are to take delivery of our '11 Q7 3.0 supercharged S-Line in June/July timeframe. I am trying to find out if there is a the possibilty to reflash the ECU or send it off to have it recalibrated to increase performance? A few weeks ago I was reading through a few sites that basically said this and that it would net just over 400 hp, not sure of the bump in torque. This is up from the 333 hp that the S-Line comes from the factory with. The sites seemed to be German but in english. I have also seen you guys talking about APR(?) and Stasis as well.

I know that there are a number of very knowledgeable owners on this site and look forward to your assistance.
Old 05-03-2011, 04:31 AM
AudiWorld Expert

Received 10 Likes on 9 Posts

Considering it took two years for to crack it and tune it for the S4 and there is only ONE company who has done it so far, I would say it will be a long time before there is one for a Q7.
Old 05-03-2011, 06:05 AM
AudiWorld Member

Received 17 Likes on 9 Posts

Stasis is working on it. I am in contact with the regional rep and he has confirmed that the Q7 is on their agenda to develop an engine tune and exhaust system. They hope to have a tune ready sometime this summer...but no guarantees. If so, I will probably get my 2012 Q7 S-Line (expected late this summer) tuned before my 2011 S4 as I am currently not "dissatisfied" with the level of power in my S4.
Old 05-03-2011, 06:09 AM
AudiWorld Member

tHERE IS THIS COMPANY CALLED UNITRONIC CHIPPED THEY MAKE A obd II PERFORMACE UPGRADE FOR THE 2007-2010 q7 BITH FOR THE 4.2 AND 3.6. HERE IS A LINK:
http://www.unitronic-chipped.com/aud...fsi_280hp.html
I DO NOT KNOW IF THEY MAKE ONE FOR THE 2011 Q7.