S4 (B8 Platform) Discussion Discussion forum for the B8 Audi S4 produced from 2009-2016

Hi everyone.. I am new and need help :)

Search this Thread

Old 01-21-2015, 05:01 AM
Audiworld Junior Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Hi everyone.. I am new and need help :)

Hi all,

I am new to the forum and looking to get a 2013 audi s4 this weekend. I am so exciting about the car and test drove the car yesterday. But before I make the purchase I have few questions and need your guys help.

- What is the different between 2013, and 2014 model. I found another offer as 2014 but the price is 10k more, I do not know if is worth the money.

- I test drove the car yesterday and did not notice any weird thing on the car. What should I look/check the car before I purchase the car. This is my very first time walking into a dealer and buying an luxury car by myself. Please help!

- Does 2013 s4 premium plus has usb port? I am okay even just for charging my phone but not actually connect to the MMI.

- The passenger side high beam light is not working (Dealer say they will fix it before I buy), and I checked the carfax saying the car is clean, but showing record "Rear brake pads and rotors replaced". are these common problems for s4?

- I live in east coast area, and the car is in white color, with red/black interior, about 29k mileage. with the information above the dealer is asking for 39k. do you guys think is a rid off? or is this market price? I can afford the price but again this is my first time buying car by myself and do not want to get rid off .

I am really appreciate your guys help. and will joining the S4 family soon!!!
Old 01-21-2015, 05:18 AM
AudiWorld Member

Originally Posted by vickytang1
Hi all,

I am new to the forum and looking to get a 2013 audi s4 this weekend. I am so exciting about the car and test drove the car yesterday. But before I make the purchase I have few questions and need your guys help.