S4 (B9 Platform) Discussion Discussion forum for the B9 Audi S4 produced from 2016-

Show me your phone mount in your S4

Search this Thread

Old 01-27-2019, 12:55 AM
AudiWorld Member

Received 22 Likes on 13 Posts
Default Show me your phone mount in your S4

I’ve more or less hidden the charging cable from under the arm rest, underneath the center console trim and reappearing near the cup holder, but now I need a way to mount the phone. What is everyone using?

DaveGee
Old 01-27-2019, 09:54 AM
AudiWorld Senior Member

Received 164 Likes on 126 Posts

Here you go. ProClip mount, 1’ lightning cable, iPhone XS Max. I’ve been using ProClip for many years in numerous vehicles with many different phones. Love them and always go for the dock-style mounts like this one.

Old 01-27-2019, 10:04 AM
AudiWorld Member

Can you use CarPlay plugging into that USB location? I thought CarPlay would only work using the USB under the center console armrest.

DaveGee
Old 01-27-2019, 10:32 AM
AudiWorld Senior Member

Originally Posted by DaveGee
Can you use CarPlay plugging into that USB location? I thought CarPlay would only work using the USB under the center console armrest.

DaveGee
Absolutely. Use it every time I drive the car. If you notice in the pic, the phone is connected to CarPlay
Old 01-27-2019, 10:51 AM
AudiWorld Member

Cool, thank you. I would have tried it myself but I’m out of the country right now.

DavaeGee
Old 02-02-2019, 10:51 AM
AudiWorld Member

Received 2 Likes on 1 Post

Where did you aquire that perfect length sync cable pictured?
Old 02-02-2019, 11:00 AM
AudiWorld Senior Member

Originally Posted by Eli McCraig
Where did you aquire that perfect length sync cable pictured?
I got that one on Amazon. But I just checked and they don’t sell it in that 1’ length anymore. But Anker makes a 1’ now that would work as well
Amazon Amazon
Old 02-05-2019, 10:14 AM
AudiWorld Member

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

This is the mount I have.
Amazon Amazon