S4 / RS4 (B5 Platform) Discussion Discussion forum for the B5 Audi S4 & RS4 produced from 1998-2002

Question? Is it possible to drive a S4 without someone trying to race you? Kinda long sorry...

Search this Thread

Old 11-04-2001, 10:09 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Question? Is it possible to drive a S4 without someone trying to race you? Kinda long sorry...

I dont think its possible...So heres the story. I just got off work on Friday. Im a trader and it wasnt a good day for me. I was driving down to see my girlfriend in PA (I live in NY) and all i wanted was a nice relaxing drive. It was like 9pm and i was on Rt 287 in NJ. Basically its a speedway in certain areas. Wide open straight aways. Anyway, i was driving along probably going about 70 or so and some little car comes speeding up behind me. I didnt know what it was but it had some fake xenon headlight bulbs and an sounded like an airplane. So i figured hey why not. This is why i have a S4. I get on it hard and start pulling away from him pretty fast. After reaching about 115 or so i figured i would let him catch up and see what he was driving. I pull into the middle lane and he comes up next to me. Looked like some kind of honda but with the body kit on and some 3 foot high wing so i couldnt tell what it was. I did notice that he must of had a lot of work done to it because of the huge rpm gauge and shift light he had sitting on the dashboard. He looked like he wanted to go again so of course i went along. Right away i started to pull on him and started to get one car length then 2 and at that point it wasnt worth it anymore. I think he was really surprised with the outcome. So that was that. Next on Sat i was out with my girl and she hates when i drive fast so i dont with her in the car. What pulls up behind me but what i think is a WRX with exhaust on it cause i could hear it coming. Right away my girlfriend looks at me and i look at her and say please. It didnt matter though cause with traffic