Q7 MKII Discussion Discussion forum for the Audi Q7 MKII built from 2016 -

Parking system camera view option not sticking

Search this Thread

Old 09-24-2017, 05:33 PM
AudiWorld Member

Received 74 Likes on 54 Posts
Default Parking system camera view option not sticking

I just took delivery of a 2018 Q7 Prestige a few days ago (replaced a '12 Q7 TDI that got bought back &#129297 and have a question about the parking aid. It's cool to have the camera view on the right side of the MMI. I selected that option in the MMI, and it holds that setting for a little while, but after the car sits a while and is restarted, it goes back to the "Graphic" view.
I'm talking about the view on the right side, like this:

That overhead, camera-based view is selected here:

But after a restart, it goes back to "graphic":

Is that normal? Is there a way to make it stick? I do have VCDS so can change something there if needed, but I am a rookie with that so I have no idea what to do unless someone gives the exact coding to input.

Thanks Albert
Old 09-24-2017, 06:05 PM
AudiWorld Member

Received 4 Likes on 3 Posts

Originally Posted by AlbertQ7
Is that normal? Is there a way to make it stick? I do have VCDS so can change something there if needed, but I am a rookie with that so I have no idea what to do unless someone gives the exact coding to input.
No, thats not normal. It should stay as "Camera" once selected.
Old 09-24-2017, 06:11 PM
AudiWorld Member

Originally Posted by sr007
No, thats not normal. It should stay as "Camera" once selected.
Thanks. I thought it did the first day, but wasn't sticking today.

I'm try rebooting the MMI... but wasn't to confirm that doing a reboot won't erase any settings, right?
Old 09-24-2017, 06:15 PM
AudiWorld Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

This is being discussed in a different thread:
https://www.audiworld.com/forums/q7-...2930598/page4/
Old 09-24-2017, 06:17 PM
AudiWorld Member

Received 4 Likes on 3 Posts