TT (Mk1) Discussion Discussion forum for the Mk1 Audi TT Coupe & Roadster produced from 2000-2006

Considering the 225TT

Search this Thread

Old 06-24-2001, 12:33 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Considering the 225TT

Hey all!

This is my first time posting here. I have been following this forum for a while now here and there because I am highly considering picking up a 225TT coupe. I am just wondering what the aftermarket potential is, in general, for the 225TTC and what I could see performance wise if I really decided to do alot of aftermarket engine work. Thanks!
Old 06-24-2001, 01:39 PM
AudiWorld Super User

Received 3 Likes on 2 Posts
Default Im in the same situation as you and I plan to

get the soon to be released APR stage 3 program, well after I get the 225 this week. 300bhp in the TT would make the car PERFECT. First thing that Im going to do is upgrade that ECU to get the horsepower up to the 250 mark!
Old 06-24-2001, 01:48 PM
AudiWorld Super User

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Soon to be released?

didn't know it was that close to market. Any sources confirm this, perhaps APR itself? And what about price?

Not trying to flame you, just curious.
Old 06-24-2001, 02:44 PM
AudiWorld Super User

Received 3 Likes on 2 Posts
Default Check their website...

http://www.goapr.com/vehicles/tt225.html

APR Transverse 1.8T Stage III Upgrade

COMING SOON!!!

APR Stage III is our cutting-edge turbo upgrade for your 1.8T-powred Golf/GTI, Jetta, Beetle, or TT. We at APR have worked long and hard to bring you the finest 1.8T upgrade available. Both kits are made with the best materials and engineering available, from the exhaust manifold to the hose clamps. APR Stage III is offered in both a regular 280 HP version and Stage III+ 310 HP version. Stage III+ includes a different turbocharger and a front mount intercooler that fits with the factory front bumper cover. Our Stage III kit consists of the following components: