TT (Mk1) Discussion Discussion forum for the Mk1 Audi TT Coupe & Roadster produced from 2000-2006

Re: the 3 pictures posted yesterday of the 3 cars at 160-180+ or - mph....

Search this Thread

Old 01-23-2001, 06:49 AM
VAP
AudiWorld Super User

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Re: the 3 pictures posted yesterday of the 3 cars at 160-180+ or - mph....

We stayed late last night with the intent of disecting and finding the flaws in a potentially altered set of pics. Since I do graphics for a living and have access to the latest high-tech/high dollar state-of-he-art software/equipment and do ultra close tolerance spec artwork for military, NASA, aerospace and even some very hush-hush projects, we thought it'd be a simple task to uncover any/every alteration contained within that set of pics.

My best tech took it upon himself as several watched and he systematically set about dissecting and unfolding layer upon layer of the images. First by color separations in RGB, then converting to 32 bit and CMYK. He broke every image down to individual pixels viewed on a factory-tweaked Nanao FX2-21 2100x2100 NI Monitor driven by two 256bit 24 meg Vram graphics accelerator cards installed in series/parallel. We had pixels literally 11.5" tall on-screen. He then set about finding any inconsistency, aberration or out-of-place tones, hues and colors as well as inconsistent bit-mapped vector geometry.

Bottom line is all three of those pics are as taken from the camera, unaltered and unquestionably real and valid pics. There's no way any of them are altered or faked.

As to some other contents, the one about temp doesnt seem to be of consequence as the temp on the DRO is in Celsius. I didnt do the conversion but I know it's a moderate, comfortable temperature.