A4 (B5 Platform) Discussion Discussion forum for the B5 Audi A4 produced from 1995-2001 B5 FAQ

Help me keep my Audi..(kinda boring and long)

Search this Thread

Old 02-08-2002, 06:58 PM
AudiWorld Senior Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Help me keep my Audi..(kinda boring and long)

I'm having a little family trouble...my dad has left us for almost a year now, but the court case over the divorce is still going on as we speak. Before the separation, we were pretty well off financially. Since then, everything has fallen apart. I'm currently living with my mother, which she is unemployed, and having a real hard time finding a job. I am a full-time student at university, I saved up enough before to put myself through year 1 of post-secondary, however I do not think I could keep my A4 and go to school the following year at the same time. Recently, I got the MOD BUG!!! I want to put all the money I have now into my car, but I know this may not be the best idea at this time, and if I do put all this money and effort by the end of the year it may not even be mine. I cannot seem to find a part-time job so far, and I am not the brightest student, so even if I do get a job I may not be able to handle school as well.
I dunno why I'm putting this on this forum, but I really would like to keep my Audi for a couple more years. Any suggestion on how I could make fast-cash? I couldn't even get a loan from the gov't to pay for school, since I had a pretty reputatble background financially.

Any input would be very helpful....Thanks
Old 02-08-2002, 07:01 PM
AudiWorld Super User

Received 33 Likes on 18 Posts
Default Definitely don't mod unless you've got financial security...

Other than that you can try work study on campus, or work study in exchange for financial aid- most universities are pretty willing to work with you on that.
Old 02-08-2002, 07:03 PM
AudiWorld Super User

Default I wish I had more time right now, but all I can say is