A4 (B6 Platform) Discussion Discussion forum for the B6 Audi A4 produced from 2002-2005

opinions need 2003 1.8T cvt or 2003 1.8t quattro tiptronic

Search this Thread

Old 10-04-2002, 08:48 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default opinions need 2003 1.8T cvt or 2003 1.8t quattro tiptronic

Hi people..

This is my first time posting here.... Me and my fiancee are thinking of getting an 2003 a4, we are deciding betweemn a 1.8tcvt or 1.8t quattro tiptronic..or a 2003 mbz c240

i've heard great things about the CVT and i was wondering if the extra $$$ is worth it to get a quattro. me and my fiance are ona tight budget so evry option and discount that i can get i would greatt appreciate ...

can anyone please give us any opinions, impression between the two models.. i like the quattro alot but the cvt is great for the price, but my fiance will be driving the car not me.. i already have my own car that i have fun with..

if anyone has any advise id appreciate it..

were located in southern california, by orange county.. any dealers to reccomend??? also what are the price breaks for an a4? is there room to haggle, i've never bought an audi before so i do not know how the pricing is and what should i look for in an a4 flaws, etc.??

how much of a discount can i get? how uch should i pay over invoice?

I appreciate allyour help thank you..

please reply here or e-mail me at clkracer1@aol.com
Old 10-04-2002, 08:53 AM

if u get an audi, always get quattro...MHO
Old 10-04-2002, 08:53 AM
AudiWorld Super User

Received 3 Likes on 2 Posts
Default I have the 1.8T manual in the FrontTrack model and I love it!!

In my opinion only, quattro is a option, not a necessity.

The suspension on both versions are identical except for the power going to two wheels instead of four.

I live in NJ, can't help u out with your other questions.

Good luck
Old 10-04-2002, 09:24 AM

Default Re: if u get an audi, always get quattro...MHO

IS IT ABSOLUTELY NECESSARY.. BECAUSE WE ARE ONA TIGHT BUDGET...