A4 (B7 Platform) Discussion Discussion forum for the B7 Audi A4 produced from 2005-2008.5

Neuspeed Power Pulley and Turbo-back Exhaust system

Search this Thread

Old 10-31-2005, 06:59 PM
LBW

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Neuspeed Power Pulley and Turbo-back Exhaust system

Hi there, I am new in Audi.I have 2.0T FSI with CVT trany. I wanted to chip it but since almost everybody told me that the trany is weak, now I've change my mind.

However, This does not stop me from getting a faster car, I was thinking about the pulley and the Turbo-back exhaust system. But I do have some questions.

For the Pulley, I was confused where does the extra power comes from? Will installing the pulley makes any of the part not working or working less than without the pulley?

About the Turbo-back Exhaust system, how much extra HP and torque will I get? Will these extra power and torque harm my trany?

Also, What can I do to improve my braking system? and please tell me where I can get it from. Please don't tell me to upgrade to Brembo Big Brake Kit (not enough funding for now. hahaha)

Thank you so much for your help.
Old 11-01-2005, 09:47 AM
AudiWorld Super User

Received 2 Likes on 1 Post
Default For brakes, just replace the pads with a Ferodo, Pagid, or Hawk...

to dramatically increase bite and fade resistance. Doubt you'd need anything more than that. You can go with a high temp fluid like the Motul RBF 600 if you plan on using the brakes aggressively.

Exhaust with a downpipe may be good for 10hp and 10tq give or take 5hp and tq. Cut off the cat and add a test pipe and you'll get a CEL, but also another roughly 10hp and tq.

The pulley is an underdrive pulley. Never seen one for our cars tested to see if it works. Some people like it, some people report increased vibration. Up to you.

cheers! mike
Old 11-01-2005, 12:03 PM

Default Re: Neuspeed Power Pulley and Turbo-back Exhaust system