Audi A5 / S5 / RS5 Coupe & Cabrio (B8) Discussion forum for the B8 Audi A5, S5 and RS5 Coupe and Cabriolet Model years 2009 - 2017

Looking for a 2009 S5

Search this Thread

Old 02-03-2013, 05:51 PM
AudiWorld Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Looking for a 2009 S5

Can you guys share or point me to one place that outlines options on the 08 and 09 S5? I have been searching and really not finding what I am looking for list wise in one location.

I am new to the S5 so trying to do my homework before I purchase. From what I am seeing there is a Prest and Prem Plus model. Looks like Prest gives you like push button start.

The things I really want are sport pack and staggered wheel set up. Not sure if these are standard or an option.

I noticed in one list it said something about adjustable shocks but could not find that anywhere else and that is where I am lost. So can someone share are there just 2 models the Prest and Prem Plus? Then an entire list of all options/packages available and what they include. Again I found a list that listed out like tech pack then a bunch of individual items you could order but on that list I saw nothing about sport package and or option for staggered wheel set up

This will help me then be able to have a list so I can pick the used car I want that has these.

Thank you
Old 02-04-2013, 10:53 AM
AudiWorld Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

I am uploading the 2009 S5 order guide for you, for the US market. Available options were:

1. Nav package with voice control
2. Tech package (requires Nav pkg) - rear parking system with camera, adaptive headlights, advanvced key and side assist.
3. Drive select - adaptive dampers and dynamic steering system
4. Adaptive cruise control - requires nav pkg
5. Bang and Olufsen premium sound
6. iPod interface
7. Various choices of inlays - vavona wood, carbon atlas, stainless steel