Actual Stories on Bernardi

Search this Thread

Old 09-18-2005, 05:44 AM
AudiWorld Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Actual Stories on Bernardi

Hi all, new to the forums, contemplating taking advantage of Audi's lease deal on the '06 A4 2.0T quattro here in the Boston area. I've been searching the forums for info regarding Bernardi Audi in Natick and have seen a fair amount of negatives, but very little specific. Seems to be similar for most other dealers as well, with the exception of Clair that seems to be getting some good reviews. I'm new to Audi (currently leasing a '03 9-3 and own an '04 Murano) and know they've had issues in the past with reliability. From what I've read, the '06s seem to be doing pretty well in initial quality compared to the previous generations. I'm not all that concerned, seeing as I'm going to be leasing, but if I end up forging a close, personal relationship with a service department, I'd just as soon not get screwed around. Comments would be appreciated.
Old 09-18-2005, 12:41 PM
AudiWorld Expert

Default I bought my car from Bernardi and will never ever go back

They screwed up everything from little pre-sale agreements (replacing the fuse panel cover) to breaking the trim around the radio when they pulled it (also broke the tabs on the headunit when they did that) to covering up overspray with a magic marker to simply lying about having done a CPO inspection. That's just the tip of the iceberg, too. To top things off, they were horrid pain in the *** to deal with every step of the way.

I will never set foot in another Bernardi dealer ever again. A free car from them isn't worth the price.
Old 09-18-2005, 02:24 PM
AudiWorld Super User

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Don't consider it.