Q7 MK 1 Discussion Discussion forum for the Audi Q7 SUV built from 2005 to 2015

Pls advise - buying 2015 Q7... should it be diesel or 3.0T ?

Search this Thread

Old 01-01-2018, 02:24 PM
AudiWorld Newcomer

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Pls advise - buying 2015 Q7... should it be diesel or 3.0T ?

Forum,

I'm new to Audi, although I've been a fan of the Sirocco / Quattro since '85

Wife has decided on a low milage used 2015 Q7. I am finding several from which to choose in my local market. I plan on keeping for long term and inheriting as my daily driver after my wife is done w/ it.

Next decision, should I purchase the TDI or 3.0 conventional ... Please advise.

-Thad
Old 01-01-2018, 03:18 PM
AudiWorld Super User

Received 6 Likes on 6 Posts

Originally Posted by parker019
Forum,

Wife has decided on a low milage used 2015 Q7. I am finding several from which to choose in my local market. I plan on keeping for long term and inheriting as my daily driver after my wife is done w/ it.

-Thad
Where do you live, that might help us help you?
Old 01-01-2018, 04:56 PM
AudiWorld Newcomer

I live in Dallas, TX. Wife will be driving kids around to school etc. about 50 miles per day. In City driving.

The 2015 TDI available do not seem to have the emissions software/hardware update as they both have engine idle RMP around 700 RMP.

If I buy a pre-owned TDI from 2015, I assume there is no 'financial payment' from Audi as I am buying after the settlement has been announced.

Pls advise!
Old 01-01-2018, 10:27 PM
AudiWorld Super User

I live in Dallas, TX. Wife will be driving kids around to school etc. about 50 miles per day. In City driving.

The 2015 TDI available do not seem to have the emissions software/hardware update as they both have engine idle RMP around 700 RMP.

If I buy a pre-owned TDI from 2015, I assume there is no 'financial payment' from Audi as I am buying after the settlement has been announced.

Pls advise!