S4 / RS4 (B5 Platform) Discussion Discussion forum for the B5 Audi S4 & RS4 produced from 1998-2002

Only one gear

Search this Thread

Old 05-13-2011, 06:03 PM
Audiworld Junior Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Only one gear

First off I just bought the car 3 days ago....it is a 2001.5 6 speed. I put about 200 miles on and last night I pulled into my driveway and went to back into my spot and no reverse. It's in 3td gear it feels like it shifts into other gear but it just says in 3td. Also, there is a lot of side to side slop in the gear shift. Nothing out of the ordanary happened less than 1/4 mile from my house it was working fine. I am new to this car and I am wondering where I should start looking for answers at? Any help would be great.

thanks,
Nathan
Old 05-14-2011, 08:19 AM
AudiWorld Member

Default hopefully...

Originally Posted by SHOStpr
First off I just bought the car 3 days ago....it is a 2001.5 6 speed. I put about 200 miles on and last night I pulled into my driveway and went to back into my spot and no reverse. It's in 3td gear it feels like it shifts into other gear but it just says in 3td. Also, there is a lot of side to side slop in the gear shift. Nothing out of the ordanary happened less than 1/4 mile from my house it was working fine. I am new to this car and I am wondering where I should start looking for answers at? Any help would be great.

thanks,
Nathan