TT (Mk1) Discussion Discussion forum for the Mk1 Audi TT Coupe & Roadster produced from 2000-2006

Haldex Coupling Oil Leak

Search this Thread

Old 01-14-2012, 03:36 PM
AudiWorld Newcomer

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Haldex Coupling Oil Leak

Hi guys, Im new to the Audi World. I owned the 944 Porsche Tubro for about 17 years now, so I am new to these cars. We've purchased the car last month (Its an Audi TT Quadro Coup 225HP w/ a 6 speed manual). Like I said, I purchased the car last month, and I noticed there was a small dot of oil under the rear of the car. I jacked up the car and I noticed that the haldex unit (where it meets in the main prop shaft) was soaked in oil. It seems like the oil is coming from a seal where the shaft and the haldex unit meet, although I'm not sure. And if it is, does anybody knows the part number for that seal or bearing? I do not have the manual yet to get the parts number from it. I already ordered the haldex filter kit, but I do not want to change it until I fix this oil problem. Thank you in advance, and I know I will be probobly asking you guys more questions in the future about this car. Pictures are attatched.
Attached Images   
Old 01-05-2019, 03:11 AM
AudiWorld Newcomer

Did you find the source of the leak?
Old 01-05-2019, 05:12 PM
AudiWorld Member

Received 12 Likes on 12 Posts

Might be 7 years later... but look up the part here - select the correct part of the globe first:
https://audi.7zap.com/en/rdw/
The following users liked this post:
Ralph Flores (08-08-2021)
Old 01-05-2019, 09:56 PM
AudiWorld Newcomer

Originally Posted by JoeKan
Might be 7 years later... but look up the part here - select the correct part of the globe first:
https://audi.7zap.com/en/rdw/
Thans, but I don't need a parts list. I need to know what's leaking with an oil problem like in the pictures.
Old 01-06-2019, 06:12 PM
AudiWorld Super User

Received 116 Likes on 94 Posts

Originally Posted by Ulrik Philipsen