Everyone Please Relax

Search this Thread

Old 07-23-2004, 06:53 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Everyone Please Relax

Listen, I am trying to do this thing the right way and I am new at this dyno stuff.

Also, the attitude of some of the forum members is a little disconcerting.

In my defense I would just like to say that the initial "offensive" note was a private email to Mance that he chose to make public. It was never my intention to dis anyone publicly. In the heat of the moment, I said somethings I should not have, but all that followed should be "water under the bridge" so let's get past it.

The main reason I have not shown the dyno data is that the dyno guy did not give me all of it. He only printed the upper half of the curve (from about 3500 and up). I am working with him now to get the other half. Not having ever done this before, I was not savvy enough to catch this at the time.

Also, it appears that what Mance wants are the tabular values, which they should have given me as well.

I am a bit embarrassed that I did not force the issue yesterday when I was at the dyno, but as I have said before I am new at this and I spent most of my time trying to soak in all he was doing, and not so much on the print-out until I got home.

Even if I have to run another baseline, I will get all the data.

In the conventional scientific community, it is not appropriate to disclose raw data until the project is complete. I realize this is not a publication project, but I am not used to giving out results prematurely.

Everyone, just be patient and we will get the numbers we need.
Old 07-23-2004, 07:14 AM
VAP
AudiWorld Super User

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default ok then let's approach this from todays (changed story) reasoning...

yesterday/last night you made no mention of not having the numbers we seek but rather that you wanted to wait until we can view yesterday's run and the next run (post cams?) together.